Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Travis Gilday

State Farm® Insurance Agent Travis Gilday

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (82 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Michael Brendan

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently switched my car and renters insurance to State Farm. I met Travis on Thursday (9/8/22) and was immediately at ease speaking with him. Very straightforward. Very polite. Very professional. I especially appreciate when, if I ask for some additional information or express my lack of knowledge about something, he wastes no time is explaining things clearly but, at the same time, concisely. No pressure ("You NEED to purchase this kind of insurance"), no vagueness ("Yeah, don't worry about the details... trust me, this is right for you"). Nothing like that with Travis. You need additional information? He'll arm you with whatever you need to help YOU make the decision that serves your needs best. I really appreciate that. I understand skepticism when reading a glowing review. (Could anything be THAT great?) What I would say is this... if you need insurance or you're thinking of switching providers, I'd highly recommend sitting down with Travis or a member of his team, and just listening to them. Then see how you feel. (I haven't met his team, but I have no reason to think they'd be any less professional and kind than he was.) It didn't take long for me to feel comfortable. I'm grateful to be insured by Travis."

Stephanie Huggins

September 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"They were very accommodating and gave thorough care to my child and explained the treatment to me in detail. The wait was long but they tried to accommodate everyone as best possible by offering water, snacks and thanking everyone for their patience. The experience was one of my better experiences in an urgent care. Great job ladies !!!!!"

UNI DA GOD

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"There was a mix up between the bank I'm financing my car through and the insurance information they had on file. The bank added an additional 4k to my loan for their insurance. As you already know I would of ended up paying more than 4k with the interest included. I called State Farm and spoke to Warren and explained the situation. He jumped on it immediately as if it was happening to him. He continued to call me and update me on what he was doing and eventually got the 4k removed my loan! I really haven't witnessed this type of great customer service and a very long time and just wanted to let people know that if you're thinking about getting insurance with this branch, you'll be making a great decision if you should choose them!!!!"

Reggie Glover

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent, knowledgeable staff."

Alta Brown

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Come see them they are great and will take care of you!"

Shae

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with Travis Gilday- State Farm for a year and a half now and the experience has been amazing! Brandon and Travis have been so kind, helpful and informative. Highly recommend being covered through this office, Great service!"

Nin 105

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"He is a great agent."

Matt Klatkiewicz

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Travis was a great guy to work with. He made switching my insurance over with them super easy. He was very thoughtful and listened to any concern I had. He made sure i had the right coverage and came in at a great price. So glad I made the switch!! Thank you again Travis."

Nancy Sandlin

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent and friendly customer service!"

Kitura Payne

June 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Travis was very helpful and informative as he was setting up my policy. It didn’t take long to start my policy and I am very happy with the customer service I received. Keep up the great work Travis 👏🏾😉"

Bryson Mitchell

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience with the staff here. Was hesitant about switching to a different insurer but Josiah was an awesome help! He went through every detail with care and attention! Highly recommend this office. :)"

Janay Holland

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Josiah this week and he was so friendly. He was willing to explain everything to me. I am so happy that I am going to be switching to State farm with such a friendly team on the other end."

Lee Snow

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Travis is a great person and was very helpful in explaining my options and getting me a great price! I live in Columbus, but Travis is my insurance guy!"

mira h

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Travis & Warren took the time to explain all my options and were understanding of my budget, and were proactive in trying to get me the best coverage for the best price. Thanks for keeping my mom & myself covered!"

Jasmine Holt

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brandon has been such a light to work with. After being in a terrible accident, where the other driver was at fault, Brandon wasted no time with coordinating with his team to assist me through it. What I thought was going to be a nightmare working with insurance and claims, Brandon stepped in to make it all the more simple. Every time I had a concern or question, Brandon was the first to pick up. And trust, I called just about every day. No attitude, no tone, no hesitation; Brandon greeted me with compassion every time. He never made me feel like a burden and kept his word to seeing me through this process until the end. Grateful for him being apart of my team of reps and honestly, I couldn’t have imagined working through this with anyone else."

Burhan Kabiry

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Customer service, State Farm for ever"

Colton Wycoff

January 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Extremely friendly and helpful. Returns phone calls very quickly and is very respectful and knowledgeable in adjusting existing policies, creating new policies and accounts, and general questions."

Jacob Barr

January 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"They were quick and affordable. They also had answers for questions on the spot!"

Tracy Little

January 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Travis and his staff are very professional and personable. I am extremely satisfied. Travis actually called to make sure I had the best coverage and took the time to make sure I understood various processes and terminologies. Thank you Travis."

Shakiba Stephens

January 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I think the group at Travis Gilday State Farm insurance office are very professional and helpful. Travis the owner helped me out also when he had no staff in the office. I would definitely recommend this company for any of your insurance needs."

Wynnette Cheek

December 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Travis helped make sense of my statement and to get errors eliminated.He was very patient & instructive to follow up on my questions! Good Job, Travis!"

Pamela Scott

November 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"I truly like working with Travis Gilday. He’s very kind, professional and gets you the best insurance coverage that’s most effective for you. If you have any questions, claims or concerns that you need to discuss, Travis is ready to assist you immediately. I have been with State Farm for several years and I am very pleased with their services. Thank you Travis for all that you do! Keep up the great work that you’re doing."

Juan Carrillo

October 10, 2021

1  out of  5
"Unprofessional. Poor work ethic. Not worth the time of day. Go with Allstate instead"

Sam Sneed

August 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Lisa Moore was great ! Very informative and knowledgeable about my issues! She is excellent at customer service and deserve a five star rating! Thanks Lisa !!!"

Eric Burrill

July 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"As a local business owner in Avondale Estates, it took the right agent to understand our business insurance and bring us a true advantage to move our policy local. Travis has taken the time and we truly appreciate it. Now I have a guy to call, rather than calling a agent in NY that has never stepped foot in our business."